Official Tourist Site
819 843-2744 / 1 800 267-2744

Packages Suggestions

Memphremagog is a destination located in the Eastern Townships at the western end of the Estrie administrative region. The Memphremagog area skirts the US border along 35 kilometres and covers a territory of 17 municipalities grouped into four regions: Magog-Orford, the Border region, the Massawippi Valley and the Missisquoi Valley.

These four regions are distinguished by their concentration of mountains and lakes, with a dense chain of lakes and rivers. Two mountain ranges cross the Memphremagog area:

  • The primary mountain range, crossing from north to south, is part of the Appalachian range. It marks the landscape of the western part of the territory by the height and number of peaks that can be found there: Orford, Owl’s Head, Foster, Chagnon and others.
  • The second mountain range, commonly called the Bunker range, crosses the territory while also delineating two watersheds: Lake Memphremagog and Lake Massawippi.

Consult the complete routes directory

Memphremagog Tourist Information Office
2911, Milletta Road (Highway-10, Exit 115)
Magog (Quebec) Canada J1X 0R4
819-843-2744 / 1-800-267-2744
E-mail us
Memphrémagog CLD Tourisme

Tourisme Memphrémagog | All rights reserved | Copyright © 2009-2019